Tutoring Team?

Posted: November 9, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

For the past several months, I’ve felt God tugging on my heart to serve evangelistically. However, as I brainstormed, I struggled to figure out what that would actually look like. Only old ideas were recycling through my head, and all of them were either unrealistic or didn’t required me to actually push past my comfort zone. One idea did surface amidst the useless ones, though. I wanted to work with kids in academics, perhaps by tutoring or helping with homework.

What I’m thinking now is that I want to gather together a team of high school and college aged students who are academically gifted and who also want to serve kids for the glory of God. I think as a team of Christians we could not only bless these kids and show them Christ’s love for them, but our actions could also potentially provide an open door for sharing the gospel with the children and their parents. They will see that we truly care for their needs and are not just trying to find something to put on job/college applications.

So I’m throwing the idea out there to anyone interested. If you are in that age range and believe you have the gifting for it (we do want to serve the kids as effectively as possible), please leave a comment here, message me on Facebook, or write me an email at stevezub@comcast.net letting me know that you’d like more information. If enough people volunteer, I will make some calls to see what sorts of programs are available.

Comments
  1. Michelle says:

    Sounds like a good idea. I’d be in.

  2. Sarah says:

    Def interested

Leave a Reply

